InvestmentPal Blog

Insurance agent marketing – 30 sites to curate content from

Increasingly, insurance agents & brokers are turning to content curation to engage clients and prospects on social media. Social media savvy agents and brokers are tracking content on sites covering auto, life, home, health & business insurance, selecting & commenting on relevant content, and sharing their links.  Clients & prospects benefit from quality & relevant content that are pre-filtered and put in context by a professional.  Here’re 30 sites that insurance professionals can curate content from.  This insurance agent marketing post is the third in a series presenting sector-specific sites for content curation.

 

 insurance agent marketing with content curation

Source: Megan Keller Facebook Page

Insurance Agent Marketing Content Curation

 

Finance Sites / Blogs

1.   CNN Money – Insurance     |     money.cnn.com/pf/insurance

2.   Daily Finance – Insurance     |     dailyfinance.com/category/insurance

3.   Bank Rate – Insurance     |     bankrate.com/insurance.aspx

4.   Main Street – Insurance     |     mainstreet.com/topic/moneyinvesting/insurance

5.   Smart Money – Insurance     |     smartmoney.com/personal-finance/insurance

6.   Kiplinger – Insurance     |     kiplinger.com/insurance

7.   Motley Fool – Insurance Center     |     fool.com/insurancecenter

 

News Sites / Blogs

8.    Financial Times – Insurance     |     ft.com/personal-finance/insurance

9.    New York Times – Insurance      |     topics.nytimes.com/your-money/insurance/index.html

       New York Times – Health     |     nytimes.com/pages/health/index.html

10.  WSJ – Health Blog     |     blogs.wsj.com/health

11.   Time – Healthland     |     healthland.time.com

 

Non-profit Sites / Blogs

12.  National Association of Insurance Commissioners – Consumer Alerts     |     naic.org/newsroom.htm

13.  Insurance Information Institute – “Terms + Conditions” Blog     |     iii.org/insuranceindustryblog

14.  The Life and Health Insurance Foundation for Education – “The Insurance Word” Blog     |     lifehappens.org/blog

15.  HealthCare.Gov Blog     |     healthcare.gov/blog

16.  National Institutes of Health – News in Health     |     newsinhealth.nih.gov

17.  National Highway Safety Traffic Administration     |     nhtsa.gov

18.  Insurance Institute For Highway Safety     |     iihs.org

19.  AAA Safety News     |     newsroom.aaa.com/safety

 

Industry Sites / Blogs

20.  Insurance Journal – News     |     insurancejournal.com/news

21.  Property Casualty 360 – Risk    |   propertycasualty360.com/Risk

       Property Casualty 360 – Claims     |     propertycasualty360.com/Claims

22.  Business Insurance     |     businessinsurance.com

23.  Life Health Pro     |     lifehealthpro.com

24.  Claims Journal     |     claimsjournal.com

25.  Risk and Insurance     |     riskandinsurance.com

26.  About.com – Business Insurance     |     businessinsure.about.com

27.  About.com – Insurance     |     insurance.about.com

28.  Workers Comp Insider     |     workerscompinsider.com

29.  Winzer Insurance     |     winzerinsurance.com

30. Consumer Insurance Blog     |     insureinfoblog.com


Do you curate content for your clients & prospects?  What sites do you use?

 

– by InvestmentPal

Comments

  1. Also, check out http://theinsurance411.com for personal and business property casualty and life & health content.

  2. Nice article.Thanks for sharing.

  3. Thanks for sharing post
    Insurance Broker Sydney

  4. Nice article.Thanks for information.

  5. Thanks for the information.I eant to know the blog in india for insurance industries.

  6. Rajwant S. Kambo says:

    Hello there,
    Thank you for providing this blog. I also wanted to find out if there is a similar blog for Canadian life insurance / financial advisors. Thanks and have a great day.

Leave a Reply to Rajwant S. Kambo Cancel reply

*