InvestmentPal Blog

Accountant marketing – 30 sites to curate content from

As part of their social media marketing activity, accounting and tax professionals are selecting quality articles from relevant sites, commenting on them and sharing their links with their networks.  Clients and prospects benefit from receiving quality and relevant content that is pre-filtered and put in context by professionals.  Here’re 30 accounting and tax sites & blogs that accounting and tax professionals can curate content from. This accountant marketing post is the first in a series presenting sector-specific sites for content curation.

accountant marketing with content curation

Source: Monica Kellogg Facebook Page

Accountant Marketing Content Curation

 

Accounting Sites & Blogs

1.    Accounting Today  |   www.accountingtoday.com

2.    Journal of Accountancy   |   www.journalofaccountancy.com

3.    CFO – Today in Finance   |    cfo.com/archives/todayinfinance

4.    FASB –  Action Alerts   |   www.fasb.org/action/index.shtml

5.    New York State Society of CPAs Blog   |   www.nysscpa.org/blog

6.    Accounting Web – Accounting & Auditing Zone   |   www.accountingweb.com/aa

7.    Business Finance   |   businessfinancemag.com

8.    CFO Center (Deloitte)   |   www.deloitte.com/view/en_US/us/Insights/browse-by-role/Chief-Financial-Officer-CFO/index.htm

9.    CFODirect (PWC)   |   cfodirect.pwc.com

10.  Compliance Week – Accounting & Auditing   |   www.complianceweek.com/accounting-and-auditing/section/1846/

11.  CPA Success   |   www.cpasuccess.com

12.  Re: The Auditors   |   retheauditors.com

13.  Accounting Onion   |   accountingonion.com

14.  The New York Times – Accounting & Accountants  | topics.nytimes.com/topics/reference/timestopics/subjects/a/accounting_and_accountants

15.  Financial Times – Taxes   |   www.ft.com/personal-finance/tax

       Financial Times – The Accountancy Column  |   www.ft.com/intl/companies/accountancy-column

       

 

Tax Sites & Blogs

16.  Daily Finance – Tax Center   |   www.dailyfinance.com/category/taxes

17.  About.com – Tax Planning   |   taxes.about.com

18.  Fairmark.com – Tax Guide for Investors   |   fairmark.com

19.  TaxProf   |   taxprof.typepad.com

20.  Tax.com   |   www.tax.com

21.  Don’t Mess With Taxes   |   www.dontmesswithtaxes.typepad.com

22.  IRS Problem Solver   |   www.getirshelp.com/irsblog

23.  The Tax Policy Blog   |   taxfoundation.org/blog

24.  CNN Money – Taxes   |   money.cnn.com/pf/taxes

25.  WSJ – Taxes   |   online.wsj.com/public/page/news-personal-finance-taxes.html

26.  Forbes – Taxgirl Blog   |   blogs.forbes.com/kellyphillipserb

27.  Bank Rate – Tax Center   |   www.bankrate.com/taxes.aspx

28.   TheStreet – Taxes   |   www.thestreet.com/life-and-money/taxes/index.html

29.  Smart Money – Personal Finance: Taxes   |   www.smartmoney.com/personal-finance/taxes

30.  Kiplinger – Personal Finance:  Taxes   |   kiplinger.com/taxes

 

Do you curate content for your clients & prospects?  What sites do you use?

– by InvestmentPal

Comments

  1. The real value is in the time and hassle you save plus the very real impact on business financial success.

  2. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Thanks for sharing this, I will check this out.

  4. Excellent list very useful, thanks for sharing.

  5. Really great post! Thanks for sharing….

  6. Awesome collection, it really play key role in online world.Thanks for sharing….

  7. You should provide a list for Canadian Accountant as well.

  8. Excellent list of top-notch resources. Thank you for sharing.

  9. We already have worked with a number of these ideas and the results seem to have been reasonable. We usually concentrate on a selection of tactics that we know work each quarter, and try an experiment of one or two new tactics each quarter also. We’re working with some of what you wrote about in your post and will be sure to report back with progress.

Speak Your Mind

*