InvestmentPal Blog

Realtor marketing – 30 sites to curate content from

While real estate sales are transactional, the pre-transaction nurturing and post-transaction referral generation are not. Engaging clients and prospects on social media is increasingly key to this nurturing and referral generation process.  Realtors and mortgage brokers are selecting quality articles from relevant sites, commenting on them and sharing their links.  Clients and prospects benefit from receiving quality and relevant content that are pre-filtered and put in context by a professional.  Here’re 30 sites that realtors & mortgage brokerscan curate content from.  This realtor marketing post is the second in a series presenting sector-specific sites for content curation.

realtor marketing with content curation

Source: facebook.com/SeattleDreamHomes

Realtor Marketing Content Curation

 

Mortgage Sites / Blogs

1.   Bankrate – Mortgage     |     bankrate.com/mortgage.aspx

2.   Mortgage News Daily     |     mortgagenewsdaily.com

3.   Housing Wire     |     housingwire.com

4.   National Mortgage News     |     nationalmortgagenews.com

5.   The Truth About Mortgage     |     thetruthaboutmortgage.com

6.   Reverse Mortgage Daily     |     reversemortgagedaily.com

7.   The Mortgage Reports     |     themortgagereports.com

 

Finance Sites / Blogs

8.   CNN Money – Real Estate     |     money.cnn.com/real_estate

9.   WSJ – Real Estate Buying & Selling     |     online.wsj.com/public/page/news-real-estate-buying-selling.html

10. TheStreet – Real Estate & Mortgages     |     thestreet.com/life-and-money/mortgages/index.html

11. FT – Property & Mortgages     |     ft.com/personal-finance/property

 

Real Estate Sites / Blogs

12.  AOL Real Estate     |     realestate.aol.com

13. Realtor Magazine     |     realtor.org/rmohome

14. Realtor Research     |     realtor.org/research-and-statistics

15. About.com – Home Buying & Selling     |     homebuying.about.com

16. Inman News     |     inman.com

17. Realtor Economists’ Outlook     |     economistsoutlook.blogs.realtor.org

18. The Bigger Pockets Blog     |     biggerpockets.com/renewsblog

19. The Real Estate Bloggers     |     therealestatebloggers.com

20. Bloodhound Blog     |     bloodhoundrealty.com/BloodhoundBlog

21. Matrix Blog     |     matrix.millersamuel.com

 

Foreclosure Sites / Blogs

22. Foreclosure Connections Blog     |     foreclosureconnections.com/blog

23. Foreclosure Support     |     foreclosure-support.com

24. Foreclosure Blog     |     blog.foreclosure.com

 

Design & Improvement Sites / Blogs

25. Apartment Therapy     |     apartmenttherapy.com

26. This Old House     |     thisoldhouse.com/toh

27. Young House Love     |     younghouselove.com

 

MarketPlace Sites  / Blogs

28. Zillow Blog     |     zillow.com/blog

29. Redfin Blog     |     blog.redfin.com

30. Homegain Blog     |     blog.homegain.com

 

Do you curate content for your clients & prospects?  What sites do you use?

 

– by InvestmentPal

Comments

  1. Enjoyed looking through this, very good stuff, thank you.

  2. Not for only specific industry, but social media is catering all different types of industries with social media platforms. Many mortgage brokers prefer social media in order to reach and engage quality consumers with the help of content curation.

    • You’re right, Jason. Social media is used across multiple industries to reach clients and prospects, and content curation is an important part of that engagement. Thanks for your comments!

  3. Clients and prospects benefit from receiving quality and relevant content that are pre-filtered and put in context by a professional.-brazilian realtor in alberta

  4. Bryan Upton says:

    Nice post to go through. Now a days Social Media like Facebook and Twitter are the ways of marketing your business well. So I advice everyone to utilize the power of Social Media in this regards.
    Apartment Investing

Speak Your Mind

*